Surprise, Surprise

I love to surprise people with my art.  Sometimes by making surprising art, sometimes by putting art in surprising places.  The other night I left this little guy for my dad to discover on his computer monitor.

10154294_664553096936558_1195079847_nI like being sneaky.  There’s a tension and a buzz in the air when you are trying to keep a secret or plan a surprise.  Kids get to have fun at being sneaky all the time.  Adults should seek out opportunities for good-natured sneakiness more often.

I love to surprise people, but I also love being surprised.  Tonight on my drive home, my owl prank came full circle as one of these gorgeous birds of prey swooped in front of my car and took my breath away.  Well played, you wise, sneaky old bird.

 

Leave a Reply

